Quote of the Day: marriage

“Nothing comes with guarantees, but I’ll quarrell more comfortably with you if I know we’re married.  I wouldn’t be able to settle with you otherwise.  I want to know that you’re here to stay.  I want to teach you about farming, I want you to teach me about books.  I want us to be able to quarrell and know that it’s not the end of everything.  I want you to be able to march out of the house in a temper and yet me know that you’ll come back”

 

Philippa Gregory  Perfectly Correct

your thoughts?

