Song of the month: No More Mr Nice Guy

RIP Howard Marks, Mr. Nice

Proud to have partied with Howard Marks

 

“No More Mister Nice Guy”

by ALICE COOPER
I used to be such a sweet, sweet thing
Until they got a hold of me
I opened doors for little old ladies
I helped the blind to seeI got no friends ’cause they read the papers
They can’t be seen with me and I’m getting shot down
And I’m feeling mean
No more Mister Nice Guy
No more Mister Clean
No more Mister Nice Guy
They say he’s sick, he’s obsceneI got no friends ’cause they read the papers
They can’t be seen with me and I’m getting shot down
And I’m gettin’ mean
No more mister nice guy
No more mister clean
No more mister nice guy
They say, he’s sick, he’s obsceneMy dog bit me on leg today
My cat clawed my eye (cloudy sky)
My mom’s been thrown out of society circle
My dad’s had to hide
I went to church incognito
When everybody rose, the Reserved Smithy
He recognized me
Punched me in the nose

He said, no more mister nice guy
No more, mister clean
No more, mister nice guy
He said, your sick, your obscene
No more mister nice guy
No more, mister clean
No more, mister nice guy
He said, your sick, your obscene
(He-he-he-heen, he-he-he-heen, he-he-he-heen, hew!)

your thoughts?

