Song of the Week: Queens Of The Stone Age “My God Is The Sun”

QOTSA is one of my all time favourite bands and I’m glad that Joss Homme wasn’t with his other band Eagles of Death Metal in Paris.
Very sad however for the crew members and fans.
Peace love death metal

“My God Is The Sun”

 

Far beyond the desert road
where everything ends up
So good the empty space, mental erase
Forgive, forgotHeal them, bright fire from a gun
Kneeling, my god is the Sun
Heal them, with fire from above
Kneeling, my god is the SunI don’t know what time it was
I don’t wear a watch
So good, to be ant, who crawls
atop a spinning rock
(beyond…)

Heal them, bright fire from a gun
Kneeling, my god is the Sun
Heal them, with fire from above
Kneeling, my god is the Sun

Heal them, bright fire from a gun
Kneeling, my god is the Sun
See them kneeling?
Godless heathens

Godless heathens always want from the sky…

 

your thoughts?

